Dazed and confused

bleh

Had a tutorial with Jo last Thursday, and I am coming up against the same issues (or Jo is coming up against them in me): procrastination, lack of confidence. When we were discussing the sitting portrait (there is no running tile for it yet), she thought that the introduction of typography will be too calculated, not spontaneous enough, as if these were elements in a plan (one – paint the figure , two – introduce typographic elements). I did not agree with her at the time but when I got home and started painting, it stopped working for me, so I had to leave the picture alone and rethink it. I am still interested in adding narrative. Not adding, building in, I suppose. Pictograms?

Further to the tutorial: Jo did speak about my work in a very flattering way, which means a lot to me (see the constant confidence lack).

In the process of writing the appraisal, will send it off today. I do not quite answer the questions set – is it a problem? Not sure…

Leave a Reply

